james/home/home-etc.git
3 years agoNew function (jr/insert-latex-boilerplate)
James Richardson [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 16:50:44 +0000 (12:50 -0400)]
New function (jr/insert-latex-boilerplate)

Inserts standard LaTeX markup into an org file.

3 years agoMove to more guix centric package management (e.g. not elpa)
James Richardson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 10:44:53 +0000 (06:44 -0400)]
Move to more guix centric package management (e.g. not elpa)

Tweek mu4e

3 years agoAdding sh mode to top for emacs.
James Richardson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 15:49:48 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
Adding sh mode to top for emacs.

3 years agoorg
James Richardson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 13:55:07 +0000 (08:55 -0500)]
org

3 years agoperl5lib
James Richardson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 13:53:27 +0000 (08:53 -0500)]
perl5lib

3 years agolet's use davmail
James Richardson [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 18:52:49 +0000 (13:52 -0500)]
let's use davmail

3 years agosort out to make LaTeX export work again
James Richardson [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 18:51:46 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
sort out to make LaTeX export work again

3 years agomake email come out right
James Richardson [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 17:06:26 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
make email come out right

3 years agoweasel is no more
James Richardson [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 17:06:02 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
weasel is no more

3 years agoadd workstation keys
James Richardson [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 16:58:18 +0000 (11:58 -0500)]
add workstation keys

3 years agoturn on stash state in prompt
James Richardson [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 17:05:31 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
turn on stash state in prompt

3 years agoIgnore .AppleDouble from the silly ithings
James Richardson [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 16:51:52 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
Ignore .AppleDouble from the silly ithings

3 years agoadd weather, single day for agenda
James Richardson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 17:45:36 +0000 (12:45 -0500)]
add weather, single day for agenda

3 years agoemacs tweeks for guix and cider
James Richardson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 17:01:00 +0000 (12:01 -0500)]
emacs tweeks for guix and cider

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 16:06:51 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

3 years agoscrewy conflict
James Richardson [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 17:20:01 +0000 (12:20 -0500)]
screwy conflict

3 years agoadd jrichar-ws to dev71
James Richardson [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 16:56:40 +0000 (11:56 -0500)]
add jrichar-ws to dev71

3 years agomerge updates from jrichar-ws
James Richardson [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 16:28:05 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
merge updates from jrichar-ws

3 years agoAccess for jrichar-ws
James Richardson [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 16:25:46 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
Access for jrichar-ws

4 years agoadd rsa key
James Richardson [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 05:36:51 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
add rsa key

4 years agoemacs tweaks
James Richardson [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 05:32:42 +0000 (00:32 -0500)]
emacs tweaks

4 years agoupdates
James Richardson [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 13:47:41 +0000 (08:47 -0500)]
updates

4 years agoJust remove the line, couldn't sort it out properly.
James Richardson [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:58:14 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
Just remove the line, couldn't sort it out properly.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:39:14 +0000 (09:39 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

4 years agounset TMOUT
James Richardson [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:17:11 +0000 (09:17 -0400)]
unset TMOUT

4 years agounset TMOUT
James Richardson [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:17:11 +0000 (09:17 -0400)]
unset TMOUT

4 years agodon't set compiler flags in environment
James Richardson [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 03:32:43 +0000 (23:32 -0400)]
don't set compiler flags in environment

4 years agofix test
James Richardson [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 14:29:10 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
fix test

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 00:58:48 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

4 years agoAIX updates
James Richardson [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 00:58:31 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
AIX updates

4 years agochange source to .
James Richardson [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 10:31:14 +0000 (06:31 -0400)]
change source to .

4 years agoset GUIX_PROFILE properly
James Richardson [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 06:13:13 +0000 (02:13 -0400)]
set GUIX_PROFILE properly

4 years agotest for existance
James Richardson [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 06:09:50 +0000 (02:09 -0400)]
test for existance

4 years agoSource guix profile if present
James Richardson [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 05:53:34 +0000 (01:53 -0400)]
Source guix profile if present

4 years agoOnly add ~/doc/org if exists.
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 23:20:13 +0000 (19:20 -0400)]
Only add ~/doc/org if exists.

4 years agoAdding guile load paths for guix.
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 15:23:43 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
Adding guile load paths for guix.

4 years agoCall (server-start) and (edit-server-start).
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 04:07:25 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
Call (server-start) and (edit-server-start).

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 02:24:33 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

4 years agoTrying icicle mode instead of ido.
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 02:17:11 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
Trying icicle mode instead of ido.

4 years agoRemoving old files no longer used.
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 01:50:50 +0000 (21:50 -0400)]
Removing old files no longer used.

4 years agoUse simple PS1 for emacs tramp.
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 00:20:46 +0000 (20:20 -0400)]
Use simple PS1 for emacs tramp.

4 years agoMake AIX session look like everything else.
James Richardson [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 16:06:56 +0000 (12:06 -0400)]
Make AIX session look like everything else.

  .kshrc Add code to exec /bin/bash if available
  .bashrc Add /opt/freeware/bin/ls to ls alias for colors.

Signed-off-by: James Richardson <james@jamestechnotes.com>
4 years agorsa keys
James Richardson [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 04:23:08 +0000 (00:23 -0400)]
rsa keys

4 years agoAdd workstations public key to authorized keys.
James Richardson [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 02:47:17 +0000 (22:47 -0400)]
Add workstations public key to authorized keys.

4 years agorebase this out
James Richardson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 17:49:44 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
rebase this out

4 years agoAdd guix paths to appropriate env. variables.
James Richardson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:58:26 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
Add guix paths to appropriate env. variables.

4 years agoAdding a proper .sbclrc.
James Richardson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:19:08 +0000 (12:19 -0400)]
Adding a proper .sbclrc.

Pretty much had to kill my lisp installs and start over. I am currently
running a self compiled StumpWM on GuixSD.

4 years agoRemoving custom adds.
James Richardson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:16:43 +0000 (12:16 -0400)]
Removing custom adds.

Really need to clean up the emacs init things and have it stop
adding (custom-set-variables) and (custom-set-faces) or least pay
attention and not commit the updates anymore.

4 years ago.environment: Don't add src/guix (for now).
James Richardson [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 06:21:04 +0000 (02:21 -0400)]
.environment: Don't add src/guix (for now).

4 years agoInitialize guix things on foreign distros and guixsd
James Richardson [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 01:15:20 +0000 (21:15 -0400)]
Initialize guix things on foreign distros and guixsd

4 years agocall package-initialize early
James Richardson [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 01:14:50 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
call package-initialize early

4 years agoadd perllib and update PS1 for guix environment
James Richardson [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 10:35:42 +0000 (06:35 -0400)]
add perllib and update PS1 for guix environment

4 years agoguix tweaks
James Richardson [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 02:14:52 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
guix tweaks

4 years agoadding lacarte
James Richardson [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 17:59:18 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
adding lacarte

4 years agoAdding geiser and company-mode
James Richardson [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 17:27:02 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
Adding geiser and company-mode

4 years agoSorting out the right lisp implementation
James Richardson [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 10:07:58 +0000 (06:07 -0400)]
Sorting out the right lisp implementation
replace /home/james with $HOME in .environment (What the hell was I thinking)

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 17:11:50 +0000 (13:11 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

4 years agoRefactoring lispy stuff
James Richardson [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 17:10:00 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
Refactoring lispy stuff

4 years agotuning email
James Richardson [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 03:04:48 +0000 (23:04 -0400)]
tuning email

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 02:40:22 +0000 (22:40 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

4 years agorefactoring mail accounts
James Richardson [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 02:40:06 +0000 (22:40 -0400)]
refactoring mail accounts

4 years agoadding my keys from thor
James Richardson [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:47:15 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
adding my keys from thor

4 years agoadding new mailserver
James Richardson [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:50:15 +0000 (08:50 -0400)]
adding new mailserver

4 years agoupdate cider-nrepl to match emacs
James Richardson [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:46:56 +0000 (08:46 -0400)]
update cider-nrepl to match emacs

4 years agoadding new mailservers
James Richardson [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:31:48 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
adding new mailservers

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:30:27 +0000 (10:30 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
swapped origin remote.

4 years agoRemove sourcing of ~/.environment from .bashrc as this should only be done for the...
James Richardson [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:07:04 +0000 (09:07 -0400)]
Remove sourcing of ~/.environment from .bashrc as this should only be done for the initial login. Adding GUIX_LOCPATH forGUIX.

4 years agoenable edit-server and track version on melpa
James Richardson [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 01:51:29 +0000 (21:51 -0400)]
enable edit-server and track version on melpa

4 years agoadd paredit to cider repl
James Richardson [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 00:03:22 +0000 (20:03 -0400)]
add paredit to cider repl

4 years agouse emacslient as editor
James Richardson [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 23:46:08 +0000 (19:46 -0400)]
use emacslient as editor

4 years agouse melpa instead of my own checkouts.
James Richardson [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 13:36:14 +0000 (09:36 -0400)]
use melpa instead of my own checkouts.

4 years agohook in paredit and eldoc mode
James Richardson [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 20:22:29 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
hook in paredit and eldoc mode

4 years agoadding restclient to package list
James Richardson [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 19:52:53 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
adding restclient to package list

4 years agoadding screen-256color.el
James Richardson [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 14:46:22 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
adding screen-256color.el

4 years agobootstrap elpa on new boxen
James Richardson [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:42:27 +0000 (08:42 -0400)]
bootstrap elpa on new boxen

4 years agoreorder package-initialize
James Richardson [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 20:13:51 +0000 (16:13 -0400)]
reorder package-initialize

4 years agofix syntax
James Richardson [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 20:06:40 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
fix syntax

4 years agoinstall packages at startup
James Richardson [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 20:05:00 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
install packages at startup

4 years agoOnly load mu4e.el if mu4e is installed (Hopefully)
James Richardson [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 19:58:11 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
Only load mu4e.el if mu4e is installed (Hopefully)

4 years agoadding packages
James Richardson [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 19:43:01 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
adding packages

4 years agoremove old init file
James Richardson [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 19:27:10 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
remove old init file

4 years agofix logic for hostspecific on new hosts
James Richardson [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 18:45:47 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
fix logic for hostspecific on new hosts

4 years agoAdding lein config. Should this live here or in plus?
James Richardson [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 18:33:11 +0000 (14:33 -0400)]
Adding lein config. Should this live here or in plus?

4 years agocygwin updates
James Richardson [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 18:27:35 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
cygwin updates

4 years agoDon't load mu4e on cygwin
James Richardson [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 16:11:16 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
Don't load mu4e on cygwin

4 years agoupdate authorized_keys for new laptop
James Richardson [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 16:53:42 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
update authorized_keys for new laptop

4 years agoadd authorized keys for laptop and fix fixups to handle hostspecific additions
James Richardson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 22:32:00 +0000 (17:32 -0500)]
add authorized keys for  laptop and fix fixups to handle hostspecific additions

4 years agogetting keychain to work in cygwin/x
James Richardson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 16:45:58 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
getting keychain to work in cygwin/x

4 years agoadd dotfiles orgs to agenda
James Richardson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 16:45:01 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
add dotfiles orgs to agenda

4 years agoadding ed25519 key to keychain
James Richardson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 16:21:58 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
adding ed25519 key to keychain

4 years agoslime on cygwin is not working
James Richardson [Sat, 23 Jan 2016 16:21:34 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
slime on cygwin is not working

5 years agoadding org mode back for cygwin
James Richardson [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 15:53:51 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
adding org mode back for cygwin

5 years agoslime/cygwin tweeks
James Richardson [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 23:53:59 +0000 (18:53 -0500)]
slime/cygwin tweeks

5 years agoupdates for cygwin
James Richardson [Sat, 16 Jan 2016 03:24:07 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
updates for cygwin

Adding git-prompt.sh from git/contrib as cygwin doesn't have this.
commenting out stuff in emacs that cygwin doesn't support (probably breaks other sorces)

5 years agolast before new laptop
James Richardson [Fri, 15 Jan 2016 19:44:10 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
last before new laptop

5 years agoemacs tweeks org and mu4e
James Richardson [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 13:49:10 +0000 (09:49 -0400)]
emacs tweeks org and mu4e

5 years agosort out acct-2
James Richardson [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 13:47:02 +0000 (09:47 -0400)]
sort out acct-2

5 years agoremote gpg key from keychain
James Richardson [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 13:46:14 +0000 (09:46 -0400)]
remote gpg key from keychain

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.jamestechnotes.com/james/home-etc
James Richardson [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 15:15:21 +0000 (11:15 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.jamestechnotes.com/james/home-etc

oh well.

5 years agomail handling
James Richardson [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 15:13:41 +0000 (11:13 -0400)]
mail handling