james/home/home-etc.git
2 years agohand next tasks better
James Richardson [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 22:59:39 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
hand next tasks better

2 years agoarchive yearwk if required
James Richardson [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 22:59:26 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
archive yearwk if required

2 years agoframe seem to confuse stump
James Richardson [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 16:22:21 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
frame seem to confuse stump

2 years agodisable org-jira for now
James Richardson [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 16:21:50 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
disable org-jira for now

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 13:48:56 +0000 (08:48 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

2 years agodo weekly mail archives
James Richardson [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 13:48:41 +0000 (08:48 -0500)]
do weekly mail archives

2 years agothor updates
James Richardson [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 06:28:47 +0000 (01:28 -0500)]
thor updates

2 years agoupdate email addresses
James Richardson [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 06:17:09 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
update email addresses

2 years agoadd mu4e-alert desktop notifications
James Richardson [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:19:34 +0000 (07:19 -0500)]
add mu4e-alert desktop notifications

2 years agoremove acct-3
James Richardson [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 12:18:38 +0000 (07:18 -0500)]
remove acct-3

2 years agoupdate authorized keys
James Richardson [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 08:12:08 +0000 (03:12 -0500)]
update authorized keys

2 years agoWeekly update
James Richardson [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 15:31:34 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
Weekly update

2 years agomisc updates
James Richardson [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 20:20:41 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
misc updates

3 years agopbuilder changes for james-technotes
James Richardson [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 04:19:08 +0000 (00:19 -0400)]
pbuilder changes for james-technotes

3 years agoAdding pbuilder config
James Richardson [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 14:38:03 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
Adding pbuilder config

3 years agotweek pbuilderrc.
James Richardson [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 21:47:53 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
tweek pbuilderrc.

3 years agoSetup for pbuilder, gbp, and cowbuilder
James Richardson [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 03:01:46 +0000 (23:01 -0400)]
Setup for pbuilder, gbp, and cowbuilder

3 years agoHave email set via ~/.email if it exists, otherwise default.
James Richardson [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 03:00:03 +0000 (23:00 -0400)]
Have email set via ~/.email if it exists, otherwise default.

3 years agoUpdate GUILE_LOAD_PATH for 2.2
James Richardson [Fri, 19 May 2017 07:02:26 +0000 (03:02 -0400)]
Update GUILE_LOAD_PATH for 2.2

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Fri, 12 May 2017 21:15:46 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

3 years agoAdd alias for hostname.
James Richardson [Fri, 12 May 2017 21:11:52 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Add alias for hostname.

If /opt/freeware/bin/hostname is before /bin/hostname in $PATH
on AIX hosts, hostname -s tries to set the hostname.

3 years agoset TMPDIR in .bashrc as rxvt is suid and this kills TMPDIR.
James Richardson [Fri, 12 May 2017 21:10:32 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
set TMPDIR in .bashrc as rxvt is suid and this kills TMPDIR.

3 years agoDon't configure mu4e if ~/Maildir does not exist.
James Richardson [Tue, 9 May 2017 18:56:24 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
Don't configure mu4e if ~/Maildir does not exist.

3 years agoadding org-jira todo
James Richardson [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 13:40:09 +0000 (09:40 -0400)]
adding org-jira todo

3 years agoAdd code to track org-mode in ~/src/org-mode if present
James Richardson [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 01:25:51 +0000 (21:25 -0400)]
Add code to track org-mode in ~/src/org-mode if present

I use things from contrib which is not in emacs-org for guix.

3 years agoNew function (jr/insert-latex-boilerplate)
James Richardson [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 16:50:44 +0000 (12:50 -0400)]
New function (jr/insert-latex-boilerplate)

Inserts standard LaTeX markup into an org file.

3 years agoMove to more guix centric package management (e.g. not elpa)
James Richardson [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 10:44:53 +0000 (06:44 -0400)]
Move to more guix centric package management (e.g. not elpa)

Tweek mu4e

3 years agoAdding sh mode to top for emacs.
James Richardson [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 15:49:48 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
Adding sh mode to top for emacs.

3 years agoorg
James Richardson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 13:55:07 +0000 (08:55 -0500)]
org

3 years agoperl5lib
James Richardson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 13:53:27 +0000 (08:53 -0500)]
perl5lib

3 years agolet's use davmail
James Richardson [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 18:52:49 +0000 (13:52 -0500)]
let's use davmail

3 years agosort out to make LaTeX export work again
James Richardson [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 18:51:46 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
sort out to make LaTeX export work again

3 years agomake email come out right
James Richardson [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 17:06:26 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
make email come out right

3 years agoweasel is no more
James Richardson [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 17:06:02 +0000 (12:06 -0500)]
weasel is no more

3 years agoadd workstation keys
James Richardson [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 16:58:18 +0000 (11:58 -0500)]
add workstation keys

3 years agoturn on stash state in prompt
James Richardson [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 17:05:31 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
turn on stash state in prompt

3 years agoIgnore .AppleDouble from the silly ithings
James Richardson [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 16:51:52 +0000 (11:51 -0500)]
Ignore .AppleDouble from the silly ithings

3 years agoadd weather, single day for agenda
James Richardson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 17:45:36 +0000 (12:45 -0500)]
add weather, single day for agenda

3 years agoemacs tweeks for guix and cider
James Richardson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 17:01:00 +0000 (12:01 -0500)]
emacs tweeks for guix and cider

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 16:06:51 +0000 (11:06 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

3 years agoscrewy conflict
James Richardson [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 17:20:01 +0000 (12:20 -0500)]
screwy conflict

3 years agoadd jrichar-ws to dev71
James Richardson [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 16:56:40 +0000 (11:56 -0500)]
add jrichar-ws to dev71

3 years agomerge updates from jrichar-ws
James Richardson [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 16:28:05 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
merge updates from jrichar-ws

3 years agoAccess for jrichar-ws
James Richardson [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 16:25:46 +0000 (11:25 -0500)]
Access for jrichar-ws

3 years agoadd rsa key
James Richardson [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 05:36:51 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
add rsa key

3 years agoemacs tweaks
James Richardson [Sat, 19 Nov 2016 05:32:42 +0000 (00:32 -0500)]
emacs tweaks

3 years agoupdates
James Richardson [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 13:47:41 +0000 (08:47 -0500)]
updates

3 years agoJust remove the line, couldn't sort it out properly.
James Richardson [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:58:14 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
Just remove the line, couldn't sort it out properly.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:39:14 +0000 (09:39 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

3 years agounset TMOUT
James Richardson [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:17:11 +0000 (09:17 -0400)]
unset TMOUT

3 years agounset TMOUT
James Richardson [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 13:17:11 +0000 (09:17 -0400)]
unset TMOUT

3 years agodon't set compiler flags in environment
James Richardson [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 03:32:43 +0000 (23:32 -0400)]
don't set compiler flags in environment

3 years agofix test
James Richardson [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 14:29:10 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
fix test

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 00:58:48 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

3 years agoAIX updates
James Richardson [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 00:58:31 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
AIX updates

3 years agochange source to .
James Richardson [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 10:31:14 +0000 (06:31 -0400)]
change source to .

3 years agoset GUIX_PROFILE properly
James Richardson [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 06:13:13 +0000 (02:13 -0400)]
set GUIX_PROFILE properly

3 years agotest for existance
James Richardson [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 06:09:50 +0000 (02:09 -0400)]
test for existance

3 years agoSource guix profile if present
James Richardson [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 05:53:34 +0000 (01:53 -0400)]
Source guix profile if present

3 years agoOnly add ~/doc/org if exists.
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 23:20:13 +0000 (19:20 -0400)]
Only add ~/doc/org if exists.

3 years agoAdding guile load paths for guix.
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 15:23:43 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
Adding guile load paths for guix.

3 years agoCall (server-start) and (edit-server-start).
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 04:07:25 +0000 (00:07 -0400)]
Call (server-start) and (edit-server-start).

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 02:24:33 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

3 years agoTrying icicle mode instead of ido.
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 02:17:11 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
Trying icicle mode instead of ido.

3 years agoRemoving old files no longer used.
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 01:50:50 +0000 (21:50 -0400)]
Removing old files no longer used.

3 years agoUse simple PS1 for emacs tramp.
James Richardson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 00:20:46 +0000 (20:20 -0400)]
Use simple PS1 for emacs tramp.

3 years agoMake AIX session look like everything else.
James Richardson [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 16:06:56 +0000 (12:06 -0400)]
Make AIX session look like everything else.

  .kshrc Add code to exec /bin/bash if available
  .bashrc Add /opt/freeware/bin/ls to ls alias for colors.

Signed-off-by: James Richardson <james@jamestechnotes.com>
3 years agorsa keys
James Richardson [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 04:23:08 +0000 (00:23 -0400)]
rsa keys

3 years agoAdd workstations public key to authorized keys.
James Richardson [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 02:47:17 +0000 (22:47 -0400)]
Add workstations public key to authorized keys.

3 years agorebase this out
James Richardson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 17:49:44 +0000 (13:49 -0400)]
rebase this out

3 years agoAdd guix paths to appropriate env. variables.
James Richardson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:58:26 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
Add guix paths to appropriate env. variables.

3 years agoAdding a proper .sbclrc.
James Richardson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:19:08 +0000 (12:19 -0400)]
Adding a proper .sbclrc.

Pretty much had to kill my lisp installs and start over. I am currently
running a self compiled StumpWM on GuixSD.

3 years agoRemoving custom adds.
James Richardson [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:16:43 +0000 (12:16 -0400)]
Removing custom adds.

Really need to clean up the emacs init things and have it stop
adding (custom-set-variables) and (custom-set-faces) or least pay
attention and not commit the updates anymore.

4 years ago.environment: Don't add src/guix (for now).
James Richardson [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 06:21:04 +0000 (02:21 -0400)]
.environment: Don't add src/guix (for now).

4 years agoInitialize guix things on foreign distros and guixsd
James Richardson [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 01:15:20 +0000 (21:15 -0400)]
Initialize guix things on foreign distros and guixsd

4 years agocall package-initialize early
James Richardson [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 01:14:50 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
call package-initialize early

4 years agoadd perllib and update PS1 for guix environment
James Richardson [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 10:35:42 +0000 (06:35 -0400)]
add perllib and update PS1 for guix environment

4 years agoguix tweaks
James Richardson [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 02:14:52 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
guix tweaks

4 years agoadding lacarte
James Richardson [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 17:59:18 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
adding lacarte

4 years agoAdding geiser and company-mode
James Richardson [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 17:27:02 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
Adding geiser and company-mode

4 years agoSorting out the right lisp implementation
James Richardson [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 10:07:58 +0000 (06:07 -0400)]
Sorting out the right lisp implementation
replace /home/james with $HOME in .environment (What the hell was I thinking)

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 17:11:50 +0000 (13:11 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

4 years agoRefactoring lispy stuff
James Richardson [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 17:10:00 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
Refactoring lispy stuff

4 years agotuning email
James Richardson [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 03:04:48 +0000 (23:04 -0400)]
tuning email

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 02:40:22 +0000 (22:40 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc

4 years agorefactoring mail accounts
James Richardson [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 02:40:06 +0000 (22:40 -0400)]
refactoring mail accounts

4 years agoadding my keys from thor
James Richardson [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 15:47:15 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
adding my keys from thor

4 years agoadding new mailserver
James Richardson [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:50:15 +0000 (08:50 -0400)]
adding new mailserver

4 years agoupdate cider-nrepl to match emacs
James Richardson [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 12:46:56 +0000 (08:46 -0400)]
update cider-nrepl to match emacs

4 years agoadding new mailservers
James Richardson [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:31:48 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
adding new mailservers

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
James Richardson [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:30:27 +0000 (10:30 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.jamestechnotes.com/r/james/home/home-etc
swapped origin remote.

4 years agoRemove sourcing of ~/.environment from .bashrc as this should only be done for the...
James Richardson [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:07:04 +0000 (09:07 -0400)]
Remove sourcing of ~/.environment from .bashrc as this should only be done for the initial login. Adding GUIX_LOCPATH forGUIX.

4 years agoenable edit-server and track version on melpa
James Richardson [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 01:51:29 +0000 (21:51 -0400)]
enable edit-server and track version on melpa

4 years agoadd paredit to cider repl
James Richardson [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 00:03:22 +0000 (20:03 -0400)]
add paredit to cider repl

4 years agouse emacslient as editor
James Richardson [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 23:46:08 +0000 (19:46 -0400)]
use emacslient as editor

4 years agouse melpa instead of my own checkouts.
James Richardson [Sat, 16 Jul 2016 13:36:14 +0000 (09:36 -0400)]
use melpa instead of my own checkouts.

4 years agohook in paredit and eldoc mode
James Richardson [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 20:22:29 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
hook in paredit and eldoc mode

4 years agoadding restclient to package list
James Richardson [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 19:52:53 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
adding restclient to package list

4 years agoadding screen-256color.el
James Richardson [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 14:46:22 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
adding screen-256color.el

4 years agobootstrap elpa on new boxen
James Richardson [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 12:42:27 +0000 (08:42 -0400)]
bootstrap elpa on new boxen